You can renew their membership from the membership renewal notice you received by email, or from the HBA site.
To renew or upgrade your membership, click the View profile link to jump to your member profile page.
Memberships are for 12 months from November 1 of each year and are set to auto-renew at the end of each year.
From their member profile, you can perform a variety of self-service functions, including membership renewal.
After clicking the Renew button, they will be given the opportunity to review and update their membership details.
Until the payment is made, a Balance due notification will be shown on the notification bar.
Auto-renew is our default setting but you can change this setting by returning to your profile after you complete your renewal and then selecting -
Note: You will receive an email confirming your payment. On that receipt you will be notified that our payment processor is:
Tender: Wild Apricot Payment